God is in charge. Not Man

God is in charge. Not Man

Hello friends and family and anyone who has been following me on this recent hospital stay. I first want to thank everyone for there prayers and support during this matter, especially the nurses, doctors, and UK Hospital. ‘You Guys are Awesome!’ For the ones who have no idea what I am talking about, I will start from scratch. For the last few weeks, I have been dealing with a lot of pain at the end of my stomps (I have amputated feet). I tried ignoring the pain as I thought it was temporary and will go away. I was wrong.

So I decided to do the right thing and go to the emergency room. After several hours in the ER, I was told I had cellulitis (bacterial skin infection). I was not surprised as I had the same thing in February of this year. I was told I was going to get meds and go home. But after an X-ray, I was told that I had a bone infection, and I was going to get admitted to the hospital. After several days later, I was given an MRI to confirm the X-Ray, but thank the great God I did not have a bone infection.

I was told again that I was going home, but once again, something stopped that. After a recent blood test confirmed that my liver functions were up and had to stay in the hospital for further testing. The doctor determined that this was because of the IV meds. I was taken off Iv meds and was given oral meds. A few days later, I was told I am going home. God had other plans. Through the whole stay in the hospital, I had significant chest pain, caused by acid reflux (Heart Burn). The doctor decided that I needed an Upper GI test (I will spare you the details). Today I was given the test and was told I am 100% ok. They did get a sample of tissue and sent it to the lab. (I will reply to this post if anything comes from it.)

So finally I was told that I was going home tomorrow (I hope). You might be wondering why I wrote this long post. I wanted to use my hospital stay as an example to let everyone know that no matter how powerful or smart the doctors are. God is in charge, and he says when you go home (physically or spiritually).

I thank everyone for taking the time to read this. Please share this post and let everyone know of my example on how amazing God is.